Live

Ruth Hazleton & Daisywheel, Port Fairy Folk Festival, March 2020 (L-R Fiona Steele, Justin Olsson, Ruth Hazleton, Oscar Neyland & Paddy Montgomery). Image by Ellie Lamb.

Event Information

Upcoming | Archive: 2021
  • Wed
    24
    Feb
    2021
    Thu
    25
    Feb
    2021

    Ruth Hazleton & Fiona Steele - Isol-Aid Unlocked Showcase

    WED 24 FEB 7.50-8.10pm CST THURS 25 Feb 12.50-1.10pm AEDT Online Event ONLINE | FEB 22, 2021 – FEB 26, 2021
    Folk Unlocked
    An incredible 65 Australian artists will be given a platform to be seen by members of the international music industry this month when they take part in Folk Unlocked, the inaugural virtual event from the team behind Folk Alliance International. Sounds Australia is thrilled to be partnering with Isol-Aid, the world’s longest-running online music festival, to bring this unique festival experience to Folk Unlocked 2021. 49 Australian artists are set to perform live across the four days of Folk Unlocked, from the 22nd to the 25th of February. Isol-Aid Unlocked will start at 6.30pm CT (23rd – 26th 11:30am AEDT), with no less than 12 Australian artists taking audiences into their homes each night.